Elaine Harris Re-Elected Chair

The Kanawha County Democratic Executive Committee is pleased to announce that Elaine Harris was re-elected Chair for another four year term. Elaine has served on the KCDEC for many years, and over the last four years she has served as Chair.

Organizational Meeting – Tuesday July 10th


I want to take a minute and welcome the new members to the Committee and also extend a welcome back to members who will be returning for another term.

Attached to this e-mail are PDF files that contain an official meeting notice and agenda for this July 10, 2018 meeting, minutes from our previous meeting and a member information form that we would appreciate everyone completing and bringing with you to our first meeting of the new committee. Chairwoman Harris has mailed these documents to each and every committee member to the postal mailing address on file with the Kanawha County Clerk.

The Kanawha County Democratic Executive Committee holds regular meetings on the second Tuesday of each month. The KCDEC will not be meeting in June.

The Organizational meeting of the Kanawha County Democratic Executive Committee will take place at our regular July meeting on Tuesday, July 10, 2018 at 6:00pm. We will meet in the Ceremonial Courtroom, also known as Courtroom #4, located on the second floor of the old Kanawha County Courthouse (409 Virginia St. E., Charleston, WV).

Parking: Free parking is provided on the employee parking lot located beside the old Courthouse at the corner of Virginia and Goshorn Streets. Enter Goshorn Street by turning right off of Virginia Street and the parking lot is located on the left side of Goshorn Street. The gate will be left open.

The handicap entrance of the courthouse is located on the Kanawha Blvd., side of the courthouse.

— Elaine Harris, Chair